The cart is empty.

Michail I. Glinka (1804–1857)
Sonata in D minor for Piano and Viola

Urtext, edited and completed by Igor Andreev
2 Playing Scores

Glinka's Sonata in D minor is one of the few original works for viola from the early Romantic period, here available now as a Urtext edition. It is preserved in three autograph manuscripts and consists of two movements. The complete second movement is preserved only in the viola part; both other autographs are incomplete. In this edition the 2nd movement is printed in two versions: for the late version Igor Andreev wrote the piano part of the ending, for the early version Rudolf Leopold. Performance suggestions for the viola by Thomas Riebl.

Preface and critical commentary (G/E/Rus): link


ISMN 979-0-700282-58-5
© 2021

PV 2641
34,60 € each